IBMC · Poems

Estrangement

My love for her began to fade

Like the crimson that turns to mauve.

And in those dark lonely nights,

I would seek other women;

Color didn’t matter,

When I prowled desperately,

In search of skin,

But ssssshhhh tell no one!

For I’m lonely and need someone.

And during those nights,

I let the telephone ring,

Unaware of the battles

She fought alone.

She loved me with all her heart,

Till death’s sweet relief

Took away the life she did not deserve.

Sleep, my dear…

The coffin is warmer than my bed.

task-6

This Post is written for the Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge. The challenge has 10 tasks and this is the sixth one

IBMC #06: The Mass Media Challenge is a challenge where we are supposed to use the given picture, poem and a given word and relate them and write an article (check the link for more)

6

6 thoughts on “Estrangement

Leave a Reply

