IBMC

Spotty

Spotty, was my first pet. He came along with a lot of responsibility and made me feel like a proud mom. He may not have pounced onto me to greet me every time I entered the room but I loved him nonetheless. I never felt lonely in my hostel room, thanks to Spotty. He learnt to flip out of the water, to reach his food, unbelievably quickly. He was a feminist and did not care about gender stereotypes, he loved his pink home. I get reminded of Spotty every time I pass the pet store. When Spotty died, he left a Spotty-sized hole in my heart.

DSC00876

This Post is written for theย Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge. The challenge has 10 tasks and this is the second one.

IBMC #02:ย Freeze a Foto Challengeย is a challenge where we are supposed to pick a photograph of our choice and describe the memories associated with it (check the link for details).

2

 

4 thoughts on “Spotty

  1. This is definitely one of your cutest posts, Abi! ๐Ÿ˜€
    So, spotty is probably the only male to sneak inside the girl’s hostel and he managed to live there too! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

